baberelop.blogg.se

Indesign 16.4
Indesign 16.4











There's no problem with Latin fonts in both Master Page and the Pages, each prefix letter in Master Page and numbers in the Pages show properly. I updated Adobe InDesign to the latest version (16.4) and reinstall Farsi fonts on my system, now page numbers in the Pages show correctly like before, but still, the page number in Master Page doesn't show with the related prefix and colored in the pink background (First screenshot in above). Also for a test, I select a text box of a page number in the Master Page and try it with all fonts that are installed on my machine, but nothing is fixed.

indesign 16.4

All fonts I need and apply for a document are installed and exist (no fonts are missing). This issue happens in the documents I created before and in the newly created blank documents. Restarting Adobe InDesign doesn't work as well. and the Pages with 2, 3.,20, 21 or whatever. The Adobe InDesign version I have is CC 15.1 圆4 (not trial) and also support right-to-left languages like Persian, Arabic, and Hebrew and I had no problems with page numbers before and was okay, but after a while, I back to work with it, I found out this confusing problem.Īs you see in the below screenshot the page number in both Master Pages and the Pages are the same and fill page number text boxes with those weird signs instead of with the proper prefix of a Master Pages like A, B, C. I should say this issue is just happening when I insert a page number, while I draw a text box and type or paste a piece of text (in Latin or Persian texts), no issues happen and it's okay and I can type or paste form MS Word, web pages properly. I tried all kinds of fonts (Latin or Farsi/Persian fonts), All of them give me the same results.įind/Replace Font window(under Type menu) is okay with the fonts and doesn't show any missing ones.

indesign 16.4

Also, It highlighted in pink color while those fonts were installed on my system. Just shows the weird signs or double "SS" letters (the screenshots). InDesign doesn't show proper signs (e.g "A" symbol for a Master Page and also for the Pages). Today I found out when I insert a page number under right-click < Insert Special Characters < Markers < Current Page Number.













Indesign 16.4